About Us


In addition to supporting Friends endeavors, members enjoy monthly programs, which include lectures and tours to nearby historic sites; periodic newsletters; free tram tours and discounts at the Mosaic Museum Store.

Membership Form

To pay dues using PayPal, first click inside box (below Annual Dues) to select your membership level; next, click on the PayPal button to submit your payment.

Annual Dues

Legacy Program

FOHJI now has a LEGACY PROGRAM for planned giving that makes it possible for individuals to donate through their wills, investment portfolios, charitable trusts, or other beneficiary designations. We would encourage anyone to consider donating to further FOHJI’s mission of preserving the historical nature of Jekyll Island through these tax deductible avenues.

One of the easiest ways to give is a one-time donation of a specified amount that may be provided through a single or multi-payment structure. Donors have the flexibility of providing contributions as a recurring monthly automatic disbursement to FOHJI.

Additional avenues of giving include:

  • Designating FOHJI as a beneficiary in your will or life insurance policy;
  • Providing for a distribution to FOHJI from your charitable trust;
  • Transferring stocks, bonds and other securities to FOHJI for sale and the benefit of FOHJI’s projects;
  • Providing a restricted contribution to a specific FOHJI project that you would like to see move forward;
  • Designating FOHJI to benefit from the sale of real estate or specified personal property.

Thank you in advance for considering these avenues of supporting FOHJI’s mission. If you are interested in one of these methods of providing support, please consult your financial planner and/or tax consultant, if needed.  Then you can contact a board member via email:  jekyllfriends@outlook.com.

Board of Directors

Current Officers

  • Ruthmary Williams– President 
  • Justin Wilbur — Vice President
  • Debbie Boyd –Secretary
  • Tim Kinsey — Treasurer

Term ends 2024

Debbie Boyd

Carol Fritz

Rob Stewart

Term ends 2025

Pamela Harris

David Lodge

Bruce Piatek

Thom Schuyler

Justin Wilbur

Susan Williams

Term ends 2026

Ronald Franke

Shelly Gardner

Bradley Hoyt

Tim Kinsey

Ruthmary Williams